Bergmannstraße 6 . 6900 Bregenz
Tel +43 5574 43971

Tue-Sun 14.00 -18.00
Mail to MAGAZIN4 >>
MAGAZIN4
     
 Current
 Past Exhibitions
 Publications
 About us
 Premises
 
   
 
2 June - 22 July 2007
 
 
This is the love of these
Cerith Wyn Evans / Juliette Blightman / Adrian Hermanides/
 
     
 
Opening
Friday, 01.06.2007, 6 pm
 
     
  Cerith Wyn evans' continued research into the permeability of perception, the phenomenology of time, language, Zen and the minimal gesture expands into a generous platform for the presentation of the work of two young artists Juliette Blightman and Adrian Hermanides.  
 

Blightman's cool conceptual films, divinations on a peculiarly melancholic rupture of time, and the sublimated screens of Hermanides's sculptural interventions radically theatricalise our experience, exposing a desire for a dissolution into a multiplicity of possible meanings.

Cerith Wyn Evans was born in 1958 in Wales. He lives and works in London. He has participated in numerous group exhibitions internationally, including the Venice Biennale (1995 and 2003), 9th International Istanbul Biennial (2005) and Documenta 11 (2002). Recent solo exhibitions include MIT List Visual Arts Centre, and Museum of Fine Arts, Boston (2004), Frankfurter Kunstverein (2004), Kunsthaus Graz (2005), BAWAG Foundation, Vienna (2005), and Musée d’art moderne de la ville de Paris, Paris (2006).
CV  Cerith Wyn Evans>

CV  Juliette Blightman>

CV  Adrian Hermanides>

MAGAZIN4
   
 Aktuell
 Archiv
 Publikationen
 Wir über uns
 Räumlichkeiten
 
   
 
2. Juni - 22. Juli 2007
 
     
 
This is the love of these
Cerith Wyn Evans / Juliette Blightman / Adrian Hermanides
 
     
 
Eröffnung der Ausstellung
Freitag, 01.06.2007 um 18.00 Uhr
 
     
    Cerith Wyn Evans weiterführende Forschung zur Durchlässigkeit der Wahrnehmung, zur Phänomenologie der Zeit, der Sprache, von Zen und minimaler Ausdrucksbewegungen erweitert sich zu einer großzügigen Plattform für die Präsentation der Arbeiten der jungen Künstler Juliette Blightman und Adrian Hermanides.  
 

Blightmans kühle Konzeptfilme sind Prophezeiungen eines eigenartig melancholischen Zeitbruches. Die überhöhten Bilder von Hermanides skulpturalen Interventionen theatralisieren auf radikale Weise unsere Erfahrungswelt und offenbaren eine Sehnsucht nach Auflösung in einer Vielzahl von möglichen Bedeutungsebenen.

Cerith Wyn Evans, 1958 in Wales geboren, lebt und arbeitet in London. Seine Arbeiten wurden in zahlreichen Gruppenausstellungen weltweit gezeigt, so bei der Biennale von Venedig (1995 und 2003), der 9. Internationalen Biennale von Istanbul (2005) und der Documenta 11 (2002). Einzelausstellungen des Künstlers waren jüngst im MIT List Visual Arts Centre und dem Museum of Fine Arts in Boston (2004), dem Frankfurter Kunstverein (2004), dem Kunsthaus Graz (2005), der BAWAG Stiftung in Wien (2005) und dem Musée d’art moderne de la Ville de Paris (2006) zu sehen.

CV Cerith Wyn Evans>   CV Juliette Blightman>  CV Adrian Hermanides>

Cerith Wyn Evans Searchlight
Kunsthaus Bregenz 01.06. – 20.08. 2007 >